Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse Review


9780786297016_p0_v1_s260x420*POST MAY CONTAIN SMALL SPOILERS*

Hey Guys,
So today is the first time in while that I’ve done a book review. I’m reviewing Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse this time. Lets get on with the review!

Book Title: Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse
Author: Rick Riordan
Date: Published: April 1st 2006
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
Overall Rating:

4.0 star

Blurb:

 IT’S NOT EVERYDAY YOU FIND YOURSELF IN COMBAT WITH A HALF-LION, HALF-HUMAN.

But when you’re the son of a Greek god, it happens. And now my friend Annabeth is missing, a goddess is in chains and only five half-blood heroes can join the quest to defeat the doomsday monster.

Oh, and guess what? The Oracle has predicted that not all of us will survive… 

My Review:

Okay so this is the 3rd book in the Percy Jackson series. Percy must venture out with 4 other people across the country to find Annabeth. With the Oracle’s words stuck in their mind, who will be the first to go? We are introduced to the Hunters of Artemis, Nico DiAngelis and his sister Bianca.

There was a lot that I liked about this book. For example, the introduction of the new characters. With Annabeth’s life in danger, there had to be someone to take her place on the quest. We found that in Zoë Nightshade. Her character was always in doubt of Percy and she was always looking to do her own thing. This made her similar to Annabeth (although she’d never admit it). We also had the rest of the Hunters that followed in Zoë ‘s footsteps. The introduction of Nico and Bianca was also a great addition as they were the cliché siblings who couldn’t be separated. However, Nico being too young and inexperienced to venture out on the quest, was left alone at camp while we got to know Bianca’s character as she went as part of the team on the Quest.

As well as there were things that I liked about this book, there were also things that I didn’t like. I found that, at times, the book became a bit tedious and slow paced for my taste. It took me a while to get through the novel which surprised me because usually I am a fast reader.

My overall opinion is that this was a good book. If you read the other Percy Jackson books and enjoyed them, obviously this book would be great for you even if it wasn’t perfect for me. I would recommend it to anyone reading the Percy Jackson Series.

Thanks for reading!

~Spike

Leave a Reply

