Blue Moon Book Review


Hey Guys,
So it’s Wednesday and it’s book review time. This is the sequel to Evermore. Warning! If you haven’t read the first book the there might be spoilers. I also have read 2-3 more books before I did my review so if I have forgotten details, I appologie. Let’s get right to it:
Blue Mon
Book title: Blue Moon
Authors name: Alyson Noel
Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin
Date Published: July 7th 2009
Number of pages:284 pages
Overall rating:
4.5 star
Blurb:
Just as Ever is learning everything she can about her new abilities as an immortal, initiated into the dark, seductive world by her beloved Damen, something terrible is happening to him. As Ever’s powers are increasing, Damen’s begin to fade after he is stricken by a mysterious illness that threatens his memory, his identity, his life.

Desperate to save him, Ever travels to the mystical dimension of Summerland, where she uncovers not only the secrets of Damen’s past – the brutal, tortured history he hoped to keep hidden – but also an ancient text revealing the workings of time. With the approaching blue moon heralding her only window for travel, Ever is forced to decide between turning back the clock and saving her family from the accident that claimed them – or staying in the present and saving Damen, who grows weaker each day….

My Review:
In the thrilling sequel to Alyson Noel’s Immortals series, Ever and Damen reach another obstacle in their relationship. With three new character’s introduced, the plot thickens and the story twist even further in detail.
My favourite thing about this sequel is the depth that the story covers in such a short length of time. The time period is very reasonable and all of the solutions to the problem are solved within the correct amount of time. I love the range of characters and twists.
There isn’t much I can say about what I didn’t like apart from the fact that the story actually had an ending! It’s not that I don’t like the ending but I wish the story just kept going.
Overall, this is a great way to continue the story and the series in general. I would recommend it to teen and YA readers.

Sorry for such a short review. I don’t really have much to say on this book as the story has almost merged with its third book that I read straight after. Thanks for reading and I’ll see you on Friday.
~Spike

Leave a Reply

