Evermore Book Review


Hey Guys,
So today is another book review day and I have been catching up with my books so for the next three weeks (including this one) I will be reviewing Evermore, The Bunker Diary and Earthbound. I’ve done this early because I want to get it out of the way before another day of revision. Let’s start off with Evermore:
Evermore Covers
Book title: Evermore
Authors name: Alyson Noel
Publisher: Griffin
Date Published: February 3rd 2009
Number of pages: 301
Overall rating:
4.5 star
Blurb:
After a horrible accident claims the lives of her family, sixteen-year-old Ever Bloom can see people’s auras, hear their thoughts, and know someone’s entire life story by touching them. Going out of her way to avoid human contact to suppress her abilities, she has been branded a freak at her new high school — but everything changes when she meets Damen Auguste.

Damen is gorgeous, exotic and wealthy. He’s the only one who can silence the noise and random energy in her head – wielding a magic so intense, it’s as though he can peer straight into her soul. As Ever is drawn deeper into his enticing world of secrets and mystery, she’s left with more questions than answers. And she has no idea just who he really is – or what he is. The only thing she knows to be true is that she’s falling deeply and helplessly in love with him.

My Review
This book follows Ever. A girl who, at a relatively young age, suffers a trauma that most of us can only dream of. To start with, life was full of grief and despair. But when Damen arrives at her school, he only adds to the confusion already surrounding everyday life.
I loved a lot of things about this book. I loved the description of the characters and the realistic way that they are written. I loved the description and the pace of the book. I love how, even though there is a lot to tell, you still feel like it’s a very steady pace in a relatively short book. I loved everything about this book.
I wouldn’t particularly say any specific thing that I didn’t like about the book. I loved the unique characters and different personalities but I just don’t think it’s worth five stars. Remember I read this book a couple months ago so my opinion may be different but 4.5 stars is still very good.
Overall, I loved this book. As soon as I’ve finished Earthbound, I will be reading the second, third and fourth in the series. The next two will be bought in my second batch of books. I would recommend this book to any supernatural fans, 13+ and who has liked the Wings series by Aprilynne Pike. It has that sort of feel to it.

Hope you enjoy this book and thanks for reading!
~Spike

4 thoughts on “Evermore Book Review

  1. I thought what Damon was showed a lot of orignality even though a lot of people disagreed my favorite relationship though was Ever and Riley the love they had for each other was so stong.

Leave a Reply

