My Reading Jar 2014


Reading Jar 2014

Hey Guys,

So my friend gave me this idea for the new year. I called it My Reading Jar 2014. The point of this is basically, you take an empty jar (obviously) and every time you finish a book, you write the name of the book on a small piece of paper. You then fold the paper and put it in the jar. At the end of 2014, you open the jar and you can see how many books you’ve read.

I thought that this was a really original idea and it would really help me keep track off all the books that I’ve read this year for the top ten books read in 2014 list at the end of the year. This will also be somewhat of a challenge as every time I look at the jar, I just want to read enough books to fill it. Every month, I will keep you up to date on what books I have read and the grand total throughout the year.

What about you? I would love to hear from you about what challenges or just things like the Reading Jar, that you are going to do this year 🙂

Thanks for reading and have a great 2014!

Spike 

Leave a Reply

