Top Ten Tuesday


Top Ten Tuesday

Hi Guys,
Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly activity that is hosted by bloggers over at the Broke and the Bookish. Book bloggers from every corner of the world create lists based on different themes. This week, the theme is:

Top Ten Books That Should Be Required Readings

Books That Should Be Required Reading at School


1. Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

I think this should be required reading because it shows the importance of friendship and how much they mean to you. It is also very addictive. I once read it whilst I was at a restaurant. πŸ™‚
(Review Coming Soon)

hungergames1

2. Changeling by Philippa Gregory

I think this should be a required reading book because it is historical fiction. It is very interesting because of the different aspects. I think this would be a great school reading book because it shows the writing technique and language of previous years and the story is great for kids in school.

(Review Coming Soon)

Changeling

3. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

This book was recommended to me by some of my friends. It teaches people about friendship and how to live your life to the fullest!

(Review coming soon)

The Fault in our Stars

4. The Harry Potter Series by J.K.Rowling

I loved this series of books! The Harry Potter books are almost classics and I love the story line. I think kids at school would want to read it more if this series was on their list.

(Review Coming Soon)Harry Potter

5. The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman

I loved The Golden Compass series. I think it is a great book to share with others.

(Review Coming Soon)

The Golden Compass

6. The Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan

This series is more for the lover of action/thriller. It was a wonderful series and was full of suspense. It would be a lot of fun to read as a class because you would all be captured in the books!

Percy Jackson series

7. The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett

I know this is a classic book but I think it should be read as a required read instead of a class read because I feel that the classics are books that you need to take your time with. I loved The Secret Garden and I think it is a great classic to start with!

(Review Coming Soon)

The secret garden

8. The Gallagher Girls Series (Book #5 especially)

I think this book in the Gallagher Girls series is the best one because it shows that friends are always there for you. It is very exciting to read but you need to read the whole series. My favourite book is #3 πŸ™‚

(Reviews Coming Soon)

Gallagher Girls

9.Clockwise by Elle Strauss

This book is the first one in a series about a girl who time travels in times of stress. The first one is the best because it shows what life was like back in the times of the American Civil War. It is a wonderful book and I loved reading it!

(Review Coming Soon)

Clockwise

10. Nancy Drew by Carolyn Keene

There are a lot of Nancy Drew books so you wouldn’t be able to put ALL of them on the list, but only a few would be read. They are mystery books that are a lot of fun to read and more fun when you talk about who you think did the crime. I loved them!

Nancy Drew

What are YOUR Top Ten Picks?

Comment down bellow if you enjoyed this Top Ten Tuesday and what are Your top ten books! Thanks for reading!!!

Spike

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

