Competition Winner


Hi Again,
Here is the winning entry from Paulapowow. This entry was for the short story competition on May 6th.
Quiet Surprise
I sent an angel to watch over you last night, but it came back. I asked “why?”… The angel said: “Angels don’t watch over angels!” Twenty angels are in your world. Ten of them are sleeping, nine are playing, one is reading this message. Please read…. Not joking….. God has seen you struggling with something. God says it’s over. A blessing is coming your way. If you believe in God, send this message on, please don’t ignore it, you are being tested. God is going to fix two BIG things tonight in your favor. If you believe in God, drop everything and pass it on. Tomorrow will be the best day ever. Send this to ten friends, including me, if I don’t get it back, I guess I’m not one of them. As soon as you get five replies, someone you love will quietly surprise you.

Now it’s time for today’s winner. It was…Coolstory22ggirl!!!
This is her entry:
The Wonderous Ocean
That’s where I want to be
In the oceans full of wonder
Seas that reach all sides of the world
Swirling on the ocean
The white, pearl caps
The rainbow coloured fish
Swimming gently in the turquoise sea
Crabs and other creatures swim along the ocean floor
Sometimes I want to be with them
Sometimes I want to be them
That’s where I want to be

This poem caught my eye as it used a lot of descriptive language. There was also a technique in it that I have rarely seen. Try reading this poem backwards! 😀
Try using different, unique techniques like Coolstory22ggirl. Thanks for all the entries. They were all amazing! Thanks for reading!
Spike

One thought on “Competition Winner

  1. It doesn’t really fully make sense backwards-
    Crabs and other creatures swim along the swimming gently in the turquoise sea
    ???

Leave a Reply

