Behind The Glass


Hi again guys,

Just wanted to say that with the same author who wrote The Mirror’s Face with me, well, we are writing a new book called Behing The Glass. This features Clara in a new view. Older, she now has to make the most important decision of her life! Can she chose, or will the pressure be too much?

We are about half way into writing it but then we need to edit it before we get it published. Again this one will be on kindle. I would probably say that is would be out by May 28th. That is a maximum but if there are any changess to the release date then I can assure you, you guys will be the first to know!  Here is a sneak preview of Behind the Glass:

I open my eyes and try to catch a glimpse of anything that could save me, but I can see nothing but blackness. Then I see a small light ahead. It gets bigger and bigger until I am completely surrounded by light. I land on a soft surface with a low plumf. I looked up, dazed for a moment and then, the light starts to fade out to darkness. Then, there is a faint voice whispering into the dark. Almost instantly, other voices join it.

“Who are you?” I whisper back.

“We are no one.”  The voices come from all around the room.

“What do you want from me?” I shrink back  as if they are right in front of me. Then I sink slowly to the floor. I reach down and realize there is nothing there. I reach all around me and I feel nothing.

Then, as I slowly bring my hand back, it hits something hard and I feel a shot of pain running slowly up my arm. I can’t see anything. Then, completely out of the blue, I feel my tongue being pulled out of my mouth. A hand grabs my head and forcefully pushes it down until my tongue touches where my hand was hurt. My mouth filled with the somehow familiar taste of blood and I can feel it starting to drip down my chin. Then the hand releases and I lift my head up, cowering in the darkness. A light flashes as though there is lightning and I see ghostly figure surrounding me and as the lights fade, they disappear into the blackness. I realize that I am standing on a giant shard of glass. It starts to tip over, making me loose balance and fall another few feet before falling on another surface.

“Find…it…” They whisper. I start to cry, imagining them starting to close in on me.

“Find what?” I wail, burying my head in my hands.

“Find the name of the one you seek to kill.”

I know it is a long sneak preview but hopefully it gives you a good idea of what the book is about.

If you would like to review ANY of our books but you don’t know how to on kindle or amazon, then leave a comment under the appropriate post. I will be sure to take in all of the comments and improve my next one to be just how you want it.

Thanks guys and I can’t wait for your comments!

4 thoughts on “Behind The Glass

Leave a Reply

